The Road

Zero 7


publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Ultra Tunes, Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Eska Gillian Mtungwazi, Robert Gallagher, Henry Binns, Sam Hardaker
album: Track 10 in album Yeah Ghost
release date: 2009-9-28
popularity : 9 users have visited this page.
genres: Electronic Pop
styles: Electro/Downtempo
length: 3:43
producer: Zero 7
vocal: ESKA
mixer: Mike ‘Spike’ Drake
arranger: ESKA
bass: Robin Mullarkey

Album Information

label: Atlantic
country(area): United Kingdom
format: CD
barcode: 5051865511724
script: Latin

Cover Art

Zero 7 Yeah Ghost cover art


sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Oh, dawn broke
Is it time for the road?

So let's go hold your baby's head
Of your hand, child of mine

Then we'll be up in heaven's ground
Let you have more than mine
Spirits will climb
All that I know

Dead of the night, oh, we'll be peaceful
All of a sudden, no time for waiting
So I'm off on the road
And those dreams that I hold

Never will it show, sweet child of mine
Never will be told, oh, child of mine
Sweet child of mine


Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Count Me Out
  • 2 Mr McGee
  • 3 Swing
  • 4 Everything Up (Zizou)
  • 5 Pop Art Blue
  • 6 Medicine Man
  • 7 Ghost sYMbOL
  • 8 Sleeper
  • 9 Solastalgia
  • 10 The Road
  • 11 All of Us