Penelope Song Lyrics

of Montreal

of Montreal Coquelicot Asleep in the Poppies: A Variety of Whimsical Verse cover art
sponsored links

It's likely your browser's cookies are disabled. You'll need to turn cookies on. We can only display part of these lyrics to any suspicious robots due to licensing restrictions.

Penelope shoot the apple off my head I need to go to the store to get some sleep.
Because I've run out of sleep.
The row boat came so David stopped arguing with a mime
And waved his arms like wheat.
But when he tried to speak the Prince of Plum
Fell through the roof of his mouth
And handed David an envelope inside was a letter that read
'sir, you were given this envelope by mistake please disregard it'
Nicolynn shoot the candle off my head I need to go to the store to get some beets.
To rub all over my feet.
Andy's joke reminded Gerard that his sloth balloon was owned by Turkish moths.
Gerard's Lebanese boss had sent him out on business
Giving his word that he would keep it looked in the safe
But it was all deceit
Cause once he had the sloth balloon

Track Listing

CD 1
  • 1 Good Morning Mr. Edminton
  • 2 Peacock Parasols
  • 3 Look at the Bell
  • 4 An Introduction for Isabell
  • 5 Let's Do Everything for the First Time Forever
  • 6 Coquelicot's Tea Party
  • 7 Rose Robert
  • 8 It's a Very Starry Night
  • 9 Mimi Merlot
  • 10 Butterscotching Mr. Lynn
  • 11 Coquelicot, Claude and Lecithin Dance Aboard the Ocean Liner
  • 12 Go Call You Mine
  • 13 The Events Leading up to the Collapse of Detective Dulllight
  • 14 Penelope
  • 15 A Dreamy Day of Daydreaming of You
  • 16 Hello From Inside a Shell
  • 17 Lecithin's Tale of a DNA Experiment That Went Horribly Awry
  • 18 It's Just So
  • 19 The Frozen Island
  • 20 Upon Settling on the Frozen Island, Lecithin Presents Claude and Coquelicot With His Animal Creations for Them to Approve or Reject
  • 21 Let's Go for a Walk
  • 22 The Hopeless Opus or the Great Battle of the Unfriendly Ridiculous

  • credits

    publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
    writers: Wayne Shorter
    album: Track 14 in album Coquelicot Asleep in the Poppies: A Variety of Whimsical Verse
    release date: 2001-4-23
    popularity : 83 users have visited this page.
    length: 2:54

    Album Information

    label: Kindercore Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 675818006423
    script: Latin