ABBA - On and on and On Lyrics

ABBA Super Trouper cover art
sponsored links

I was at a party
And this feller said to me
Something bad is happening
I'm sure you do agree
People care for nothing
No respect for human rights
Evil times are coming
We are in for darker nights?
I said who are you
To talk about impending doom?
He got kinda wary
As he looked around the room
He said, I'm a minister
A big shot in the state?
I said I just can't
Believe it, boy
I think it's great
Brother can you tell me
What is right and what is wrong?
He said, keep on rocking baby
'Til the night is gone?

On and on and on
Keep on rocking baby
'Til the night is gone

Over in the corner
I could see this other guy
He was kinda flirty
He was giving me the eye
So I took advantage
Of the fact that I'm a star
Shook my hair and took
A casual stroll up to the bar
And as sure as hell
This guy was coming up to me
He said, who am I and
Who are you and who are we
What's our situation do
We have some time for us?
I said, I was not exactly
Waiting for the bus
He said, if you're going
Somewhere can I come along?
I said, keep on rocking baby
'Til the night is gone?

On and on and on
Keep on rocking baby
'Til the night is gone

Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Super Trouper
  • 2 The Winner Takes It All
  • 3 On and On and On
  • 4 Andante, andante
  • 5 Me and I
  • 6 Happy New Year
  • 7 Our Last Summer
  • 8 The Piper
  • 9 Lay All Your Love on Me
  • 10 The Way Old Friends Do

  • Credits
    publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
    writers: Benny Goran Bror Andersson, Bjoern K. Ulvaeus
    album: Track 3 in album Super Trouper
    release date: 1980-11-3
    popularity : 150 users have visited this page.
    genres: Rock Funk / Soul Pop
    styles: Pop Rock/Vocal/Ballad/Disco
    length: 3:41
    producer: Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson
    drums: Ola Brunkert
    lead vocals: Anni-Frid Lyngstad and Agnetha Fältskog
    engineer: Michael B. Tretow
    arranger: Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson
    guitar: Janne Schaffer
    saxophone: Lars O. Carlsson, Jan Kling and Kajtek Wojciechowski
    bass guitar: Rutger Gunnarsson
    synthesizer & keyboard: Benny Andersson
    Album Information
    label: Polar
    country(area): Sweden
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin