Who Sang Sleeping Village? Black Sabbath

Black Sabbath Black Sabbath cover art
publisher: ©T.R.O. INC.
writers: Michael Butler, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, William Ward
release date: 1970-2-13
genres: Rock Blues
styles: Hard Rock/Doom Metal/Classic Rock/Heavy Metal
length: 3:46
producer: Rodger Bain
lead vocals: Ozzy Osbourne
engineer: Barry Sheffield and Tom Allom
electric guitar: Tony Iommi
electric bass guitar: Geezer Butler
drums (drum set): Bill Ward
Red sun rising in the sky
Sleeping village, cockerels cry
Soft breeze blowing in the trees
Peace of mind, feel at ease

12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Black Sabbath
  • 2 The Wizard
  • 3 Behind the Wall of Sleep
  • 4 N.I.B.
  • 5 Evil Woman, Don't Play Your Games With Me
  • 6 Sleeping Village
  • 7 Warning

  • Album Information
    label: Vertigo
    country(area): United Kingdom
    format: 12" Vinyl
    script: Latin