Who Sang Foolin' Around? Buck Owens

publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Buck Owens, Harlan Howard
release date: 1961-8-28
genres: Folk, World, & Country
styles: Country
length: 2:40
I know that you've been foolin' around on me
Right from the start
So I'll take back my ring, and I'll take back my heart
And when you're tired of foolin' around with two or three
Come on home and fool around with me

I wasn't foolin' around the day I said I do
But many a night I wished that I had been a-foolin' too
I know it's foolish taking all this misery
But when it's you, a fool I'll always be


So, honey, fool around
You know right where I'm at
Don't worry if I'm lonesome 'cause I'm used to that
And when you're tired of foolin' 'round with two or three
Then come on home and fool around with me


  • 1 Foolin' Around
  • 2 Heartaches for a Dime
  • 3 Heartaches by the Numbers
  • 4 Let's Agree to Disagree
  • 5 Keeper of the Key
  • 6 I Don't Believe I'll Fall in Love Today
  • 7 Pick Me Up on Your Way Down
  • 8 I'll Catch You When You Fall
  • 9 Lyin' Again
  • 10 The One You Slip Around With
  • 11 Think It Over
  • 12 Keys in the Mailbox
  • 13 Foolin' Around (instrumental version)