Who Sang He Don't Deserve You Anymore? Buck Owens

Buck Owens Roll Out The Red Carpet cover art
publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
release date: 1966-2-7
length: 3:01
When I found you darling then he saw his big mistake
Saw what he was losin' felt his heart begin to break
Please don't let him talk you bout the way he's done before
Why he's had a hundred chances he don't deserve you anymore
Let his eyes do the crying let his feet walk the floor
Let his heart do the breaking like he's let yours break before
Let his lips do the sighing let his heartaches start to sore
Let his arms do the aching he don't deserve you anymore
[ steel ]
He took you for granted and he only brought you shame
It was never his intention to let you share his name
The lonely hours you've waited now won't happen anymore
For it's his turn to feel the hurt he don't deserve you anymore
Let his eyes do the crying...

  • 1 Gonna Roll Out The Red Carpet
  • 2 He Don't Deserve You Anymore
  • 3 Cajun Fiddle [fiddle inst]
  • 4 That's What I'm Like Without You
  • 5 I'm Layin' It On The Line
  • 6 Hangin' On To What I Got
  • 7 We Split The Blanket
  • 8 Cinderella
  • 9 Tom Cattin' [steel guitar inst]
  • 10 There Never Was A Fool
  • 11 After You Leave Me
  • 12 (I'll Love You) Forever And Ever
  • 13 Only You (Can Break My Heart) [inst]
  • 14 My Heart Skips A Beat [inst]