Who Sang There Goes My Everything? Engelbert Humperdinck

publisher: ©IMAGEM U.S. LLC , Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Dallas Frazier
release date:
genres: Pop
I hear footsteps slowly walking,
As they gently walk across a lonely floor,
And a voice is softly saying,
Darling, this will be good-bye for ever more.


There goes my reason for living,
There goes the one of my dreams,
There goes my only possession,
There goes my everything.

As my memory turns back the pages,
I can see the happy years we had before,
Now the love that kept this old heart beating,
Has been shattered by the closing of the door.