Who Sang Here in the Real World? George Jones

publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.
writers: Mark Irwin, Alan Jackson
release date: 2005-9-13
genres: Folk, World, & Country
styles: Country
length: 3:41
Cowboys don't cry, and heroes don't die
Good always wins, again and again
Love is a sweet dream that always comes true
Oh, if life were like the movies, I'd never be blue

But here in the real world
It's not that easy at all
'Cause when hearts get broken
It's real tears that fall
And darlin' it's sad but true
But the one thing I've learned from you
Is how the boy don't always get the girl
Here in the real world

I gave you my love, but that wasn't enough
To hold your heart when times got rough
And tonight on that silver screen
It'll end like it should
Two lovers will make it through
Like I hoped we would


No, the boy don't always get the girl
Here in the real world

  • 1 Funny How Time Slips Away
  • 2 Detroit City
  • 3 The Blues Man
  • 4 Here in the Real World
  • 5 If You're Gonna Do Me Wrong
  • 6 Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 7 On the Other Hand
  • 8 Pass Me By
  • 9 Skip a Rope
  • 10 Too Cold at Home
  • 11 Busted
  • 12 He Stopped Loving Her Today