Mark O’Connor feat. James Taylor - Ol' Blue Lyrics

sponsored links
Old Blue

Well, I had an old dog and his name was Blue, Had an old dog and his name was Blue.
Had an old dog and his name was Blue... Betcha five dollars he's a good dog too…
"Here old Blue" "Good dog you"

Well, I shouldered my axe and I tooted my horn, Went to find 'possum in the new-grown corn.
Old Blue treed and I went to see, Blue had 'possum up a tall oak tree.
Mmm, boy I roast'd 'possum, nice and brown, Sweet po-ta-toes, n' all a-round…
And to say "Here old Blue (here-boy) You can have some too" 

Now, Old Blue died and he died so hard, Made a big dent in my back-yard.
Dug his grave with a silver spade, Lowered him down with a link of chain.
Ev-er-y link I did call his name... 
Singing "Here…old...Blue-ue... "Good dog you" 

Now, when I get to heaven, first thing I'll do. When I get to heaven, first thing 'awm do.
When I get to heaven first thing I'll do, Pull out my horn and call old Blue... 
I'll say, "Here Old Blue come-on dog" "Good dog you."
I'll say, "Here Blue-e" "I'm a coming there too"
"Down boy... good dog"

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 The Christmas Song
  • 2 Away in a Manger
  • 3 O Christmas Tree
  • 4 Sleigh Ride
  • 5 Ol' Blue
  • 6 Carol of the Bells
  • 7 Slumber My Darling
  • 8 The Cherry Tree Carol
  • 9 Winter Wonderland
  • 10 We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  • 11 Amazing Grace
  • 12 One Winter's Night
  • 13 Now It Belongs to You
  • 14 What Child Is This
  • 15 Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
  • 16 Appalachia Waltz

  • Album Information
    label: OMAC Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 676519000260
    script: Latin