Who Sang The One? Joe Cocker

Joe Cocker Unchain My Heart cover art
publisher: ©Universal Music Publishing Group
writers: Jay Joyce, Thomas E. Kimmel
release date: 1987
genres: Rock Funk / Soul Pop
styles: Modern Electric Blues/Funk
length: 4:38
membranophone: David Beal
background vocals: Vaneese Thomas, Benny Diggs and Tawatha Agee
guitar: Phil Grande
keyboard: Jeff Levine
bass guitar: T.M. Stevens
writer: Jay Joyce, Tom Kimmel
Is it getting better
Or do you feel the same
Will it make it easier on you now
You got someone to blame
You say...

One love
One life
When it's one need
In the night
One love
We get to share it
Leaves you baby if you
Don't care for it

Did I disappoint you
Or leave a bad taste in your mouth
You act like you never had love
And you want me to go without

Well it's...
Too late
To drag the past out into the light
We're one, but we're not the same
We get to
Carry each other
Carry each other

Have you come here for forgiveness
Have you come to raise the dead
Have you come here to play Jesus
To the lepers in your head

Did I ask too much
More than a lot
You gave me nothing
Now it's all I got
We're one
But we're not the same
Well we
Hurt each other
Then we do it again

You say
Love is a temple
Love a higher law
Love is a temple
Love the higher law
You ask me to enter
But then you make me crawl
And I can't be holding on
To what you got
When all you got is hurt

One love
One blood
One life
You got to do what you should
One life
With each other
One life
But we're not the same
We get to
Carry each other
Carry each other

  • 1 Unchain My Heart
  • 2 Two Wrongs
  • 3 I Stand in Wonder
  • 4 The River's Rising
  • 5 Isolation
  • 6 All Our Tomorrows
  • 7 A Woman Loves a Man
  • 8 Trust in Me
  • 9 The One
  • 10 Satisfied