Merle Haggard - I'll Leave the Bottle on the Bar Lyrics

publisher: ©Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC
writers: Andy Taylor, John Taylor, Nick Rhodes, Roger Taylor, Simon Le Bon
release date: 2006
popularity : 35 users have visited this page.
genres: Folk, World, & Country
styles: Country
I hope I'll call in time and you'll forgive me
Cause I want so much to come back home again
And I'll leave the bottle on the bar if you'll take me back to start anew
I'll leave the bottle on the bar I'll sober up and come back home to you
[ steel - guitar ]
I stood by and let the bottle come between us
And I let it through me time and time again
Before I thought the wine was all I needed but now I see just what a fool I've been
And I'll leave the bottle...

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Sing Me Back Home
  • 2 Look Over Me
  • 3 Son of Hickory Holler's Tramp
  • 4 Wine Take Me Away
  • 5 If You See My Baby
  • 6 Where Does the Good Times Go
  • 7 I'll Leave the Bottle on the Bar
  • 8 My Past Is Present
  • 9 Home Is Where a Kid Grows Up
  • 10 Mom and Dad's Waltz
  • 11 Good Times
  • 12 Seeing Eye Dog
  • 13 News Break
  • 14 The Legend of Bonnie and Clyde
  • 15 Is This the Beginning of the End
  • 16 Love Has a Mind of It's Own
  • 17 The Train Never Stops (At Our Town)
  • 18 Fool's Castle
  • 19 Will You Visit Me on Sundays?
  • 20 My Ramona

  • Album Information
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    script: Latin