MF Grimm - A Mother's Heart Lyrics

sponsored links

Don't you worry about
There's no need for doubt
[MF Grimm:]
This is a tale about the mother of a dummy
Moving weight on consignment then stole the money
He bounced on 'em, quarter mil, living scott free
He's gonna set it up then send for his family
He was wrong, information got it all
Have gun will travel, so they made a house call
Kicked in the door waving the 44
Pops tried to stop it and they blew him to the floor
Put another in his chest, in his face one more
His wife screamed (Oh Lord no no no no no no)
It broke his mother's heart
A little to old, not fast enough to run
Grabbed her by her hair then they beat her with a gun
No remorse whatsoever, to them the shit was fun
Punched her in her mouth and said bitch where's your son?
Tell us what we want to know, I promise we'll be done
They cut her in her face and then said bitch where's your son?
We don't get him, you're gonna pay for what he did
Checked all the rooms just in case the nigga hid
Went in the closet, found his wife and his kids (Oh Lord no no no no no no)
It broke his mother's heart
Insult to injury, terrible scenario
Tied up his wife with a wire from the stereo
Ripped off her clothes, they all had they way with her
Took the gun, then they did away with her
Baby was a few months, the oldest five and started crying
They didn't even care man
They asked him if he knew where his daddy's at
So scared, the little kid couldn't talk back
They caught a little wreck, snapped the kid's neck (Oh Lord no no no no no no)
It broke his mother's heart
Motherfuckers are crazy, next stabbed the baby (Oh Lord no no no no no no)
It broke his mother's heart
It's a bad feeling in your house with total strangers
And they rearrange it, turn it to a torture chamber
Can't identify the face covered like a Power Ranger
Fucking with they money put his family in danger
Everybody in the house is dead except her now
Lighter fluid and a match, her face is getting burned now
They won't kill her yet, that would be too easy
Chopped off her pinky finger, she started screaming
In shock, got worse, saw she was bleeding
Kicked her in the mouth, broke 'em all, she was teething
Stabbed with an icepick, having trouble breathing
She said Lord save me, when these niggas leaving?
She saw a white light as the room got dark (Oh Lord no no no no no no)
They cut out his mother's heart

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 American Hunger (Breakfast)
  • 2 When Faith Is Lost
  • 3 Page Six
  • 4 The Life I Lead
  • 5 Wonderland
  • 6 Code Noir (Revenge of the Masked Avengers)
  • 7 Right There
  • 8 I Rather Be Wrong
  • 9 Watch Out!
  • 10 Yes or No
  • 11 The Trees
  • 12 The Path
  • 13 Still My Love
  • 14 Steal It
  • 15 My Mentality
  • 16 A Mother's Heart
  • 17 Street General
  • 18 M.I.C.
  • 19 The Gingerbread Man
  • 20 I Don't Know
    CD 2
  • 1 American Hunger (Lunch)
  • 2 Playground
  • 3 Boing
  • 4 It's No Secret
  • 5 I Remember
  • 6 United
  • 7 I Love You
  • 8 Traveling
  • 9 Delilah
  • 10 Vultures
  • 11 Everyone
  • 12 Agony (No Jugamos)
  • 13 Master Builders
  • 14 Things I've Said
  • 15 Broken Glasses
  • 16 Dark Skies (No Jugamos)
  • 17 Teacher
  • 18 Crazy
  • 19 Who Rock
  • 20 Fuck You
    CD 3
  • 1 American Hunger (The Last Supper)
  • 2 Children of Abel
  • 3 Give
  • 4 Adam and Eve
  • 5 Lift Me Up (Snakes & Ladders)
  • 6 Heaven Can Wait
  • 7 Children of Cain
  • 8 Revolution
  • 9 Manhattan Murder
  • 10 Karma
  • 11 G.O.D (Government of Deception)
  • 12 Brand New
  • 13 No One
  • 14 Elevate
  • 15 Everything
  • 16 The Whole World
  • 17 Ten Stories
  • 18 Twin Peaks
  • 19 Simple Rhyme
  • 20 The Book of Daniel