MF Grimm - I Rather Be Wrong Lyrics

release date: 2006-6-27
popularity : 95 users have visited this page.
genres: Hip Hop
length: 5:28

[Verse 1:] Few bullets hit the floor while flying through the air Billie Jean light up concrete, some die there Military weapons against stones, not fair Gun shots in the streets, whole block scared Niggaz tell you they love you right before they shoot you Hug your momma, cry at your funeral It's terrible, sinful, life here is pitiful God has a dark sense of humor, divine comedy Jokes on you, punch line is tragedy It's not what he say, it's how he deliver it Louis Armstrong gas me, said it was wonderful Bush lit the match, show souls are flammable Push me, don't, I'm close to the edge War, I keep falling but I'm laying on floor So deep, drowning but I'm not in water In Hell, inferno, inhale, breathe fire In Heaven, internally, exhale, leaven Lucifer Fail my objective, can never be president Although I have all the criminal qualifications So now I guess I'm just like Colin Powell Lack of real power and blood on the conscience Some Caucasians see black as being contagious Their children love us and now act the
strangest Wish they could go back to days when they hang us Man them days they hung us is still among us We got fake revolutionaries trying to mislead us Won't bust they guns, in the head they just beat us Fight they own kind instead of ones who mistreat us Mechanicals for revolution Che Guevara never got 'em He couldn't be bought by the demons who shot him So don't give me that power to the people shit Unless you about the shit, too many niggaz died for it Old timers known how to spot who's legit Real bankers are pros and know who's counterfeit Do or live free lunch, that's who I roll with We out here exposing hoes and foes the way we should Living good, not giving back to the hood Shit changed, the Klan's black wearing hoods Prove me wrong, I wish brothers would In this song, cause I rather be wrong [Scratched chorus:] Situation is life or death [Verse 2:] I learned the worse devil in the world's a black one They'll speak your language, talking slang son If detected, here's come another one Where these
niggaz coming from? Bred with self hatred Eating master's scraps, feeling that they made it Black churches and buses fire bombed and raided Program American Hunger, so they ate it Cook grams iron chef, ghetto gourmet Slow jams, while get high forget problems No man's an island, but each one's a monster Shit ain't never gonna change, we can't solve them How can a nation build when they don't love each other? No promise land, only misery prolong But in this song I rather be wrong [Scratched chorus] [Verse 3:] Armstrong Williams endorsed Bush to kill millions Your skin is black, but for you I have no feelings Your fouls are flagrant, you secret agent I speak for a tribe still alive but lost Your ancestors will haunt you 'til you see the light Condoleezza Rice, how you sleep at night? I guess the devil tucked you in real tight Take a look in a mirror bitch you are not white What do they have on you? Something ain't right The vow taken by the president at the inauguration Never let this become a nigga nation Bu
t they're like roaches, plan B space station Just incase they get the heart, choose to fight And want a war, can't take it no more Make these niggaz literally reach for the stars Throwing rocks will never reach Mars, can't touch this Kill 'em off, see who survives the sequel It's un-American, niggaz will never be equal Fuck them jiggaboos, they not even people It's not a myth; they're only three-fifths Ay that nigga lover, what was on his mind? Probably had nigga in him, knew he was they kind Now a nigga for life, that's why pennies don't shine Show nonbelievers matter's controlled by the brain Grimm's David Blaine, for the world display pain All those multiple contusions and bruising illusions Magna Carta, OG Constitution Twelve fifteen, master plan for prostitution The king is a pimp wearing jewels to executions Father against son, that was the revolution We didn't matter, so please don't be flattered Africa was shattered, our blood was splattered I've died before so I don't fear Took two thousand years fo
r a nigga to reappear Gotta kill me cause I'm powerful, I know the deal Memorize lines, go along with the script Will my execution make my people flip? Will disciples be trife and slip? Please come together all Bloods and Crips, make purple Save your people, they counting on you to kill yourselves It's time for us to make a change, I rather be wrong We now hanging ourselves There's no excuse no more, gotta come together Gotta get shit right, shit is too fucked up It's been fucked up for a long time man It's beyond color though, just need to get our heads together People don't realize what this world is for Shit ain't for us to fucking fight each other Motherfuckers think man, think Life is too short for this shit Running around in circles man, like rats in a maze

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 American Hunger (Breakfast)
  • 2 When Faith Is Lost
  • 3 Page Six
  • 4 The Life I Lead
  • 5 Wonderland
  • 6 Code Noir (Revenge of the Masked Avengers)
  • 7 Right There
  • 8 I Rather Be Wrong
  • 9 Watch Out!
  • 10 Yes or No
  • 11 The Trees
  • 12 The Path
  • 13 Still My Love
  • 14 Steal It
  • 15 My Mentality
  • 16 A Mother's Heart
  • 17 Street General
  • 18 M.I.C.
  • 19 The Gingerbread Man
  • 20 I Don't Know
    CD 2
  • 1 American Hunger (Lunch)
  • 2 Playground
  • 3 Boing
  • 4 It's No Secret
  • 5 I Remember
  • 6 United
  • 7 I Love You
  • 8 Traveling
  • 9 Delilah
  • 10 Vultures
  • 11 Everyone
  • 12 Agony (No Jugamos)
  • 13 Master Builders
  • 14 Things I've Said
  • 15 Broken Glasses
  • 16 Dark Skies (No Jugamos)
  • 17 Teacher
  • 18 Crazy
  • 19 Who Rock
  • 20 Fuck You
    CD 3
  • 1 American Hunger (The Last Supper)
  • 2 Children of Abel
  • 3 Give
  • 4 Adam and Eve
  • 5 Lift Me Up (Snakes & Ladders)
  • 6 Heaven Can Wait
  • 7 Children of Cain
  • 8 Revolution
  • 9 Manhattan Murder
  • 10 Karma
  • 11 G.O.D (Government of Deception)
  • 12 Brand New
  • 13 No One
  • 14 Elevate
  • 15 Everything
  • 16 The Whole World
  • 17 Ten Stories
  • 18 Twin Peaks
  • 19 Simple Rhyme
  • 20 The Book of Daniel

  • Album Information
    label: Day By Day Entertainment
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 798546228025
    script: Latin