NOFX - Re-gaining Unconsciousness Lyrics

sponsored links
First they put away the dealers, keep our kids safe and off the streets
Then they put away the prostitutes, keep married men cloisterred at home
Then they shooed away the bums then they beat and bashed the queers
Turned away the asylum seekers, fed us suspicions and fears
We didn't raise our voice, we didn't make a fuss
It's funny there was no one left to notice when they came for us

Looks like witches are in season, you better fly your flag and be aware
Of anyone who might fit the description, diversity is now our biggest fear
Now with our conversations tapped and our differences exposed
How ya supposed to love your neighbor, with our minds and curtains closed
We used to worry bout big brother, now we have a big father and an even bigger muther

And you still believe, this aristocracy gives a fuck about you
They put the mock, in demockracy and you swallowed every hook
The sad truth is you would rather follow the school into the net
Cuz swimming alone at sea is not the kind of freedom you actually want
So go back to your crib and suck on a tit go bask the warmth of your diaper
You're sitting in shit and piss while sucking on a giant pacifier
A country of adult infants, a legion of mental midgets, a country of adult infants
All re-gaining their unconsciousness

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 The Separation of Church and Skate
  • 2 The Irrationality of Rationality
  • 3 Franco Un-American
  • 4 Idiots Are Taking Over
  • 5 She’s Nubs
  • 6 Mattersville
  • 7 Decom-posuer
  • 8 Medio-core
  • 9 Anarchy Camp
  • 10 American Errorist (I Hate Hate Haters)
  • 11 We Got Two Jealous Agains
  • 12 13 Stitches
  • 13 Re-gaining Unconsciousness
  • 14 Whoops, I OD’d

  • Album Information
    label: Fat Wreck Chords
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 751097065723
    script: Latin