Non Phixion - The Freshfest Lyrics

Non Phixion The Green CD/DVD cover art
release date: 2004-4-6
popularity : 109 users have visited this page.
genres: Hip Hop
length: 2:29

[Verse One]
It was a time when life when was mad simple (SO SIMPLE)
Me and my people listened to records and used to rock rhymes all day
We didn't pay rent, moms had that, monkey on her back
My main concern back then, was kickin funky rap
And fantasizin bout bein signed to Def Jam
Around that time 3rd Bass got dissed by X-Clan
It was a crazy time in hip-hop
"Follow the Leader" was my shit back then, and got crazy props
[Verse Two]
Coca-Cola, rugbies and Benettons; the adore of tongues
Graf flicks, summer cookouts in the project halls
Smoky lungs, off to the jam in the park
Where only real MC's performed and were the ones who had heart
Havin cyphers at gunpoint, b-boppin see you in Hunt's Point
Cowboy stee', leather vest at one point
So real it is I never thought I'd even make it this far
So real it is I never thought I'd even make it this far
[Chorus: x2]
MC's, you know what we talkin about
DJ's, y'all know what we talkin about
Write graffiti on the train, do your thing, no doubt
B-Boys and B-Girls, turn the party out
[Verse Three]
When Red Alert was bangin it on KISS
I made my first demo tape, no better yet I made my first hit
At least I thought it was at the time
Today I think I'm just as nice as all the cats that made me wanna rhyme
It was Kangol, Doc Ice, U.T.F.O.
Roxanne rivalry, I heard it on the radio
[Verse Four]
The Show" was Doug Fresh, the Bronx was at they best
While Rockmaster Scott blew up the live request
Spraypaint was toxic, Shinehead was with the rosters
Days was spent lookin for refridgerator boxes
Battlin MC's in front of Marlboro Houses
Packin razor blades inside my kangaroo pouches
[Verse Five]
EPMD and, Run-D.M.C. and
Public Enemy was at the Nausau Coliseum
You shoulda seen 'em, sold out crowds and bright lights
Party people in the place with only one or two fights
I remember how I felt when Scott LaRock got shot
I was there when Greg Nice would beatbox for T-La Rock
And Slick Rick was rockin jewels I never seen before
Non Phixion, you can catch us on the Freshfest Tour!

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Existence
  • 3 Farragut Road
  • 4 We All Bleed
  • 5 Eclipse Promo
  • 6 Info Junkies
  • 7 Caught Between Worlds
  • 8 89.9 Freestyle
  • 9 Make It Happen
  • 10 The Freshfest
  • 11 Illuminati
  • 12 Big Don Vincenzo
  • 13 Area 51
  • 14 89.9 Freestyle 2
  • 15 Criminal
  • 16 Doo Wop Freestyle
  • 17 89.9 Promo
  • 18 Implantable Transponders
  • 19 The Full Monty
  • 20 Skum
  • 21 Toothache
  • 22 Food
  • 23 Hot 97.1 Freestyle
  • 24 Don't Get Beside Yourself
  • 25 Refuse to Lose
  • 26 [silence]
  • 43 [unknown]
    DVD 2
  • 1 The C.I.A. Is Trying to Kill Me (live)
  • 2 Who We Are
  • 3 Futurama (live)
  • 4 Our Style
  • 5 Skum (live)
  • 6 Gore Story
  • 7 Medley (live)
  • 8 Porn
  • 9 Argument
  • 10 Live at Splash Festival
  • 11 Cousin Steve
  • 12 Road Again
  • 13 Label Drama
  • 14 Rock Stars (music video)
  • 15 Uncle Howie
  • 16 Clean Sneaks
  • 17 Fast Food
  • 18 It's Us (live)
  • 19 Where We Grew Up
  • 20 Eclipse's Records
  • 21 City Kids
  • 22 Live at Union Square
  • 23 Black Helicopters (live)
  • 24 State of Hip Hop
  • 25 Sound Check
  • 26 Farts
  • 27 Who Inspired You
  • 28 14 Years of Rap
  • 29 Our Peoples
  • 30 They Got... (live)
  • 31 Before Non Phixion
  • 32 Suicide Bomb (live)
  • 33 Amsterdam
  • 34 If You Got Love (live)
  • 35 Outro

  • Album Information
    label: Uncle Howie Records
    country(area): United States
    format: DVD
    barcode: 882597701627
    script: Latin