Who Sang Epitaph for My Heart? The Magnetic Fields

The Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs, Volume 2 cover art
release date: 1999-9-7
length: 2:51
lead vocals: Stephin Merritt

"Caution: to prevent electric shock do not remove cover
No user-serviceable parts insde Refer servicing to qualified
service personnel"
Let this be the epitaph for my heart Cupid put too much poison in the dart
This is the epitaph for my heart because it's gone, gone gone
and life goes on and on anon and death goes on, world without end
and you're not my friend Who will mourn the passing of my heart
Will its little droppings climb the pop chart Who'll take its ashes and,
singing, fling them from the top of the Brill Building And life goes on,
and dawn, and dawn and death goes on, world without end and you're
not my friend

CD 1
  • 1 Roses
  • 2 Love Is Like Jazz
  • 3 When My Boy Walks Down the Street
  • 4 Time Enough for Rocking When We’re Old
  • 5 Very Funny
  • 6 Grand Canyon
  • 7 No One Will Ever Love You
  • 8 If You Don’t Cry
  • 9 You’re My Only Home
  • 10 (Crazy for You but) Not That Crazy
  • 11 My Only Friend
  • 12 Promises of Eternity
  • 13 World Love
  • 14 Washington, D.C.
  • 15 Long‐Forgotten Fairytale
  • 16 Kiss Me Like You Mean It
  • 17 Papa Was a Rodeo
  • 18 Epitaph for My Heart
  • 19 Asleep and Dreaming
  • 20 The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
  • 21 The Way You Say Good‐Night
  • 22 Abigail, Belle of Kilronan
  • 23 I Shatter

  • Album Information
    label: Merge Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 036172946723
    script: Latin