The Magnetic Fields - No One Will Ever Love You Lyrics

The Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs, Volume 2 cover art
release date: 1999-9-7
popularity : 41 users have visited this page.
genres: Electronic Rock Blues Pop
styles: Chanson/Pop Rock/Indie Rock/Vocal/Synth-pop/New Beat
length: 3:15
guest lead vocals: Shirley Simms
composer: Stephin Merritt
lyricist: Stephin Merritt

If you don't mind why don't you mind Where is your sense of indignation You
are too kind Much too kind Where is the madness that you promised me Where
is the dream for which I paid dearly When things go wrong I sing along It
is the nature of the business But you're not here to make my sad songs more
sincere No one will ever love you honestly No one will ever love you
for your honesty No one will ever love you honestly No one will ever
love you for your honesty

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Roses
  • 2 Love Is Like Jazz
  • 3 When My Boy Walks Down the Street
  • 4 Time Enough for Rocking When We’re Old
  • 5 Very Funny
  • 6 Grand Canyon
  • 7 No One Will Ever Love You
  • 8 If You Don’t Cry
  • 9 You’re My Only Home
  • 10 (Crazy for You but) Not That Crazy
  • 11 My Only Friend
  • 12 Promises of Eternity
  • 13 World Love
  • 14 Washington, D.C.
  • 15 Long‐Forgotten Fairytale
  • 16 Kiss Me Like You Mean It
  • 17 Papa Was a Rodeo
  • 18 Epitaph for My Heart
  • 19 Asleep and Dreaming
  • 20 The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
  • 21 The Way You Say Good‐Night
  • 22 Abigail, Belle of Kilronan
  • 23 I Shatter

  • Album Information
    label: Merge Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 036172946723
    script: Latin