Who Sang Faith!? Altar Boys

Altar Boys Forever Mercy cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1989
length: 4:07

I've fought to stay alive
Though everything pointed to the end
Through violent storms and emptiness
I found strength I never knew I had
The strength to rise above dark clouds in the sky
The strength to hold on
When the winds tear through everything inside
I can do it all
With faith!

I've traveled unmarked roads that led me into the night
Where dreams will fade away unless you hold on to them tight
I've lost a few dreams of my own along the way
Lost but not forgotten that I will find again someday
I can do it all
With faith!

I plead for mercy God!
Hold me in your hand
Mercy in my weakest hour
When it hurts to understand
Cause I've cried tears of doubt in times of uncertainty
Tears that brought to my knees
Tears that reminded me that
I can do it all
With faith!

  • 1 Forever Mercy
  • 2 Listen Up
  • 3 Faith!
  • 4 The Meaning of Life
  • 5 Ride This Train
  • 6 World Burning
  • 7 Here Ends The Night
  • 8 Love Eternal
  • 9 More Than Words
  • 10 Silent Night

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin