Who Sang A New Day? Amorphis

Amorphis Circle cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2013-4-17
Genre: Rock
Style: Death Metal/Prog Rock/Heavy Metal
length: 6:01
producer: Peter Tägtgren and Amorphis
mixer: Peter Tägtgren
engineer: Peter Tägtgren
recording engineer: Peter Tägtgren
additional engineer: Jan Rechberger and Santeri Kallio
bass guitar: Niclas Etelävuori
guitar: Esa Holopainen and Tomi Koivusaari
keyboard: Santeri Kallio
membranophone: Jan Rechberger
vocal: Tomi Joutsen
composer: Esa Holopainen
translator: Erkki Virta
lyricist: Pekka Kainulainen
arranger: Niclas Etelävuori, Esa Holopainen, Tomi Joutsen, Santeri Kallio, Tomi Koivusaari, Jan Rechberger
The Sun will rise again
When darkness can't get any darker
Shadows will retreat
When night has filled the cup of time

When pearls start to glow
When morning dewdrops glister
When the wind waves the blade of grass
The Sun will rise again

When eagles have descended by my side
When I no longer need to flee
When mountain has accepted me, I will stay
And rest for a while

This is the moment
I have always feared
Afraid of an ending night
Afraid of a closing road
This is how it feels to die
On a most beautiful day
When the clouds so white and light
Sail across the sky

CD 1
  • 1 Shades of Gray
  • 2 Mission
  • 3 The Wanderer
  • 4 Narrow Path
  • 5 Hopeless Days
  • 6 Nightbird’s Song
  • 7 Into the Abyss
  • 8 Enchanted by the Moon
  • 9 A New Day
  • 10 Dead Man’s Dream
  • 11 New Song
    DVD-Video 2
  • 1 The Making of "Circle"
  • 2 Nightbird’s Song
  • 3 Photo Gallery