Who Sang Under a Serpent Sun? At the Gates

At the Gates Slaughter of the Soul cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1995-11-14
Genre: Rock
Style: Thrash/Speed Metal/Death Metal
lead vocals: Tomas Lindberg
electric guitar: Anders Björler and Martin Larsson
electric bass guitar: Jonas Björler
drums (drum set): Adrian Erlandsson
Web of corruption thick with deceit
The language of destruction, the slaughter of the meek
Under a serpent sun  we shall all live as one
No rest for the wicked, the children of God
The final retribution, the final curtain torn
Within us  the flames of the end
Survival of the fittest, the hunt for the sacred game
Sweetfleshed, hell bent creature
Artist of the fevered soul
Heavenly venomous rapture
Stricken numb by fear I fall

CD 1
  • 1 Blinded by Fear
  • 2 Slaughter of the Soul
  • 3 Cold
  • 4 Under a Serpent Sun
  • 5 Into the Dead Sky
  • 6 Suicide Nation
  • 7 World of Lies
  • 8 Unto Others
  • 9 Nausea
  • 10 Need
  • 11 The Flames of the End

  • Release information
    label: Earache Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 745316014326
    script: Latin