Who Sang Kentucky? Billie Joe Armstrong + Norah Jones

Norah Jones Foreverly cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2013-11-25
Genre: Rock Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country Rock/Folk Rock/Rock & Roll/Bluegrass
length: 3:26
mixer: Chris Dugan
engineer: Chris Dugan
assistant engineer: Kabir Hermon
You are the dearest land, outside of Heaven to me
I miss your laurel and your redbud trees

When I die,
I want to rest upon a graceful mountain so high
For that is
Where God will look for me

I miss the old folks singing in the silvery moonlight
I miss the hound dogs chasin’ ooooonnn

I know that
My mother, dad and sweetheart are waiting for me
I will be coming soon

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Roving Gambler
  • 2 Long Time Gone
  • 3 Lightning Express
  • 4 Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
  • 5 Down in the Willow Garden
  • 6 Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet?
  • 7 Oh So Many Years
  • 8 Barbara Allen
  • 9 Rockin' Alone (in an Old Rockin' Chair)
  • 10 I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
  • 11 Kentucky
  • 12 Put My Little Shoes Away