Who Sang Pneumonia? Björk

Björk Volta cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2007-4-23
Genre: Electronic Pop Folk, World, & Country
Style: Modern Classical/Abstract/Punk/Tribal/Vocal
length: 5:15
producer: Björk
conductor: Nico Muhly
vocal: Björk
mixer: Neil Dorfsman
engineer: Andy Manganello and Neil Dorfsman
arranger: Nico Muhly
horn: Christopher Costanzi, Chad Yarbrough, Theodore Primis, Rob Jost, Sharon Moe, Susan Panny and Amber Chisholm-Lane
brass arranger: Björk
additional editor: Damian Taylor
assistant engineer: Jason Agel
effects: Damian Taylor
writer: Björk
Get over the sorrow, girl
The world is always going to be made of this

You can trust in it
Unless you breathe in

I, I
I adore how you simply surrender to high

And your lungs
They're mourning
Teepee style

All the still born love that could've happened
All the moments you should have embraced
All the moments you should have not locked up

So clearly
To shut yourself up
Would be the hugest crime of them all
Hugest crime of them all
You're just crying after all
To not want them humans around

Get over that sorrow, girl
Get over

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Earth Intruders
  • 2 Wanderlust
  • 3 The Dull Flame of Desire
  • 4 Innocence
  • 5 I See Who You Are
  • 6 Vertebræ by Vertebræ
  • 7 Pneumonia
  • 8 Hope
  • 9 Declare Independence
  • 10 My Juvenile
  • 11 Earth Intruders (Mark Stent extended edit)
  • 12 Innocence (Mark Stent mix)
  • 13 I See Who You Are (Mark Bell mix)