Who Sang Peace? Blue Mitchell

Release information
Release Date: 1960
length: 3:55
producer: Orrin Keepnews
engineer: Ray Fowler
arranger: Tadd Dameron and Benny Golson
bass: Tommy Williams
trombone: Julian Priester and Britt Woodman
trumpet: Bernie Glow, Clark Terry, Burt Collins and Blue Mitchell
conductor: Benny Golson
French horn: Willie Ruff
piano: Tommy Flanagan
drums (drum set): Philly Joe Jones
Peace with me now
I never thought I could know how
Sleep in Your love
I feel Your arms that keep me now

Could never be without You
Could never be without Your love
I feel You from above
Don't ever want to be alone

You'll never leave me drifting
You'd never take away the peace
Or run away from me
Need Your love

  • 1 Smooth as the Wind
  • 2 But Beautiful
  • 3 The Best Things in Life Are Free
  • 4 Peace
  • 5 For Heaven's Sake
  • 6 The Nearness of You
  • 7 A Blue Time
  • 8 Strollin'
  • 9 For All We Know
  • 10 I'm a Fool to Want You

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin