Who Sang Acid Radio? Bruce McCulloch

Bruce McCulloch Shame-Based Man cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1995-4-11
length: 1:02

DJ: Caller, go ahead

Caller: Um, I was on the subway and, and I heard this guy talking about how, how, how he did all this acid in Grade 8. And... the guy, uh, he looked on acid. Like he was on it then. And the guy must be like 60, you know? So, I just want to say that people should be, um... more responsible when they're taking public trans, uh, transportation, because, first of all, if they're going to mutter to themself, that's one thing, which I don't like and I don't like that at all, when people just, they're alone and they mutter. But, if they're going to mutter to themselves, they should not be allowed to mutter bullshit, because then children hear it and, all of a sudden, they think dogs are cats. It's really hard to figure stuff out, so if you see a rantin' guy and he's only got like one shoe on and he says he did all this acid in Grade 8 and he's on acid, then, um, I don't know, maybe, maybe, uh, you'll, you'll turn gay. Because, uh, uh... something happened to me

CD 1
  • 1 Grade 8
  • 2 Stalking
  • 3 Al Miller
  • 4 Heroin Pig
  • 5 40 Housewives
  • 6 Doors
  • 7 Acid Radio
  • 8 Lift Me Up
  • 9 Our Love
  • 10 Not Happy
  • 11 Answering Machine
  • 12 Daddy's on the Drink
  • 13 He Said, She Said
  • 14 Daves I Know
  • 15 That's America
  • 16 Baby Jesus (Radio)
  • 17 Eraserhead
  • 18 Vigil
  • 19 When You're Fat
  • 20 Lonely People

  • Release information
    label: Atlantic
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 075678274923
    script: Latin