Swinging Doors Lyrics - Buck Owens

Buck Owens Honky Tonk Man: Buck Sings Country Classics cover art
Release information
Writer(s): Merle Haggard
length: 2:51
But I gave up my home to see you satisfied
And I just called to let you know where I'll be livin'
Well it's not much but I feel welcome here inside
And I've got swinging doors a jukebox and a barstool
And my new home has a flashing neon sign
Stop by and see me anytime you want to
Cause I'm always here at home till closing time
[ dobro - ac.guitar ]
I've got everything I need to drive me crazy
I've got everything it takes to lose my mind
And in here the atmosphere's just right for heartaches
Thanks to you I'm always here till closing time
And I've got swinging doors...

CD 1
  • 1 Honky-Tonk Man
  • 2 Swinging Doors
  • 3 Hey, Good Lookin'
  • 4 Only Daddy That'll Walk That Line
  • 5 My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
  • 6 Stay A Little Longer
  • 7 Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  • 8 I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
  • 9 Oklahoma Hills
  • 10 My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 11 In The Jailhouse Now
  • 12 Is Anybody Goin' To San Antone
  • 13 Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • 14 Waterloo
  • 15 I'm Walking the Dog
  • 16 I'm Moving On
  • 17 The Bridge Washed Out
  • 18 Rednecks, White Socks and Blue Ribbon Beer