Who Sang For All We Know? Chet Baker

Chet Baker Chet Baker's Finest cover art
Release information
Writer(s): J. Coots, Sam Lewis, Sam M. Lewis
Release Date: 2009-2-19
length: 5:13
engineer: Max Bolleman
piano: Harold Danko
double bass: Jon Burr
vocal: Chet Baker
drums (drum set): Ben Riley
trumpet: Chet Baker
composer: J. Fred Coots
lyricist: Sam M. Lewis
For all we know
We may never meet again
Before we go
Make this moment live again
We won't say goodbye
Until the last minute
I'll hold out my hand
And my heart will be in it

For all we know
This might only be a dream
We come and we go
Like the ripples, like the ripples in the stream
So baby, love me, love me tonight
Tomorrow was made for some
Oh, but tomorrow
But tomorrow may never, never come
For all we know
Yes, tomorrow may never, never come
For all we know

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Funk in Deep Freeze (edit)
  • 2 Sea Breeze
  • 3 I Am a Fool to Want You
  • 4 In a Sentimental Mood (edit)
  • 5 You and the Night and the Music
  • 6 Alone Together
  • 7 Arborway (edit)
  • 8 Angel Eyes
  • 9 Portrait in Black and White
  • 10 Round Midnight
  • 11 For All We Know
  • 12 I Can't Get Started
  • 13 Beatrice