Who Sang Set Me Free? Christafari

Christafari Valley of Decision cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1996-5
Genre: Reggae
Style: Reggae Gospel
length: 4:08
I am falling, falling, falling. Lord hear me calling, calling, calling.
I am descending and it seems never ending.

Set me free hear me crying for freedom (2x)

No chains are on my feet, but I am not free, captive of my own devises down in slavery. Illusion is my key to not being found, but confusion it has led me to the ground. With my eyes so dry and my heart it's so cold, I am full of compromise what was faith is now old. Entangled I am strangled by the pride of life, first it gives me a kiss and then it cuts like a knife. Oh my Lord tribulation and strife.


I say the same prayer again and again, I ask forgiveness and then I fall into sin. I have performed the role and played the part. My conscience is seared and my heart it is hard. I do not do what I want to, I do what I don't. Things the Holy Spirit lead me to I just won't (Romans 7:15-20). my flesh is weak but my God He is strong. And yet I still keep falling into the wrong.


Pick me up and dust me off I need your help, I pray lead me not into temptation (Matt 6:13) and then I lead in myself. I try to deny, I just want to justify, but I cannot run and hide from the truth that's inside. I must face the convictions at war within me so I Make the confession down on my knee. I can do all things through Him who strengthens me (Philippians 4:13), it is through JESUS CHRIST I receive victory (I Cor 15:56-57)


I was falling, falling, falling. You heard me calling, calling, calling.
I was descending and it seemed never ending.

No chains are on my feet, and now I am free, released from the devises of mine own slavery. I cried to the Lord and He heard my plea, it was through the Father's Son I received victory (I Cor 15:57). Oh my Lord I praise You for Your mercy.

CD 1
  • 1 Valley of Decision
  • 2 Can't Stop
  • 3 Best Friend Intro - Tansoback
  • 4 Best Friend
  • 5 Dinghi (interlude)
  • 6 My Eyes
  • 7 Modern Day Pharisee
  • 8 Surrender
  • 9 Set Me Free
  • 10 Freedum Dub
  • 11 Conquering Lion (intro)
  • 12 Jungle Inna Babylon
  • 13 Keep on Looking Up
  • 14 Live This Love
  • 15 Big Dance (interlude)
  • 16 Time
  • 17 Him Die Fi Yuh
  • 18 No Puedo (intro)
  • 19 No Puedo Dejar (Can't Stop Spanish)

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    script: Latin