Who Sang A Winter's Dream? Dark at Dawn

Dark at Dawn Crimson Frost cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2001
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal
length: 3:21
Life freezes over when silence reigns the night
and darkness fills the day
Flying...my sun is your moon
As brushed black hair is walking
through snow-white fields
Behold thy life in me
Did He who made the Lamb make thee?

Winds breathing colder and eyes all full of fright
frigidity´s astray
Hunting...my night is your day
While snow-white hair is flying
through dark black woods
Behold my life in thee
Did He smile His work to see?

Icy I see I see me
In you am I
eye see eyes
I see flies
around thighs around me
Icy tie's
around me around you

And tear our pleasures with rough strife
thorough the iron gates of life
and your quaint honour turn to dust
and into ashes all my l___
the grave´s a fine and private place
but none, I think, do there embrace


(With excerpts from William Blake´s "The Tyger" and Andrew Marvell´s "To His Coy Mistress")

  • 1 The Frozen Tear
  • 2 (A Sleep) In a Watery Red
  • 3 Blink of an Eye
  • 4 A Winter's Dream
  • 5 Across the Oceans of Time
  • 6 Out in the Fields
  • 7 Isle of Smile
  • 8 Bloody Shimmering Bloom
  • 9 The Oasis
  • 10 Daybreak
  • 11 Second to Day
  • 12 At the Frozen Lake of Bliss
  • 13 Whispers of Forgotten Lore

  • Release information
    country(area): Germany
    script: Latin