Who Sang Can't Sleep? Derek Webb

Derek Webb Ctrl cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2012-9-4
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
length: 3:01
Some other versions of "Can't Sleep"


I can't sleep
I can't sleep
I am overwhelmed with grief
Every time i wake
That i must face the thief
Who takes away my face

The place where i exist
The real me, not a fake
My hands on the controls
Till the moment i awake

Friends i'll never meet
The wife i'll never take
The strength that i don't feel
All mine to create

Here beneath these sheets
The robbery takes place
And everything i am
All goes up in flames

What i spend my life to build
Is ripped down every day
Anywhere the light can reach
Is nowhere i am safe

So i can't sleep

  • 1 And See the Flaming Skies
  • 2 A City With No Name
  • 3 Can't Sleep
  • 4 Blocks
  • 5 Pressing on the Bruise
  • 6 Attonitos Gloria
  • 7 I Feel Everything
  • 8 Reanimate
  • 9 A Real Ghost
  • 10 Around Every Corner

  • Release information
    country(area): United States
    script: Latin