Who Sang Sing a Simple Song? The Supremes and The Temptations

The Temptations Joined Together: The Complete Studio Duets cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2004-4-27
length: 3:36
producer: Tom Baird and Frank Wilson
lead vocals: Mary Wilson
writer: Sylvester Stewart
lyricist: Sylvester Stewart
composer: Sylvester Stewart
Yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah
I'm talking, talking, talking, talking, talking, talking in my sleep
I'm walking, walking, walking, walking, walking in the street
Time is passing, I grow older, things are happening fast
All I have to hold on to is a simple song at last.
Let me hear you say ya, ya, ya, ya, ya, ya
Let me hear you say ya, ya, ya, ya, ya, ya
Sing a simple song, you gotta try a little
Do-re-mi-fa-so-la-ti-do, do-re-mi-fa-so-la-ti-do
Ya, ya, ya, ya, ya, oh yeah, oh yeah.
I'm living, living, living life with all its ups and downs (you too?)
I'm giving, giving, giving love and smiling at the frowns (me too!)
You're in trouble when you find it's hard for you to smile
A simple song will make it better for a little while.
Let me hear you say ya, ya, ya, ya, ya
Let me hear you girls: yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I'm talking, talking, talking, talking
I'm walking, walking, walking, walking
I'm living, living, living, living
I'm giving love and so much love
Everybody sing together
Ya, ya, ya ya, ya, oooo
Let me hear you say ya, ya, ya ya, ya
Time for you ladies to do your thing.

CD 1
  • 1 Opening Medley: When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes / Come See About Me / Stop! In the Name of Love / Love Is Like an Itching in My Heart / You Keep Me Hangin’ On
  • 2 Try It Baby
  • 3 I Second That Emotion (extended)
  • 4 Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
  • 5 I’m Gonna Make You Love Me
  • 6 This Guy’s in Love With You
  • 7 Funky Broadway
  • 8 I’ll Try Something New
  • 9 A Place in the Sun
  • 10 Sweet Inspiration
  • 11 Then (extended)
  • 12 The Impossible Dream
  • 13 Medley: You Can’t Hurry Love / You Keep Me Hangin’ On
  • 14 Got to Get You Into My Life
  • 15 You Gave Me Something (and Everything’s Alright)
  • 16 A House Is Not a Home
  • 17 If You Should Walk Away
  • 18 Amen
    CD 2
  • 1 Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  • 2 I’ll Be Doggone
  • 3 The Weight
  • 4 Ain’t Nothing Like the Real Thing
  • 5 Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
  • 6 Sing a Simple Song
  • 7 My Guy, My Girl
  • 8 For Better or Worse
  • 9 Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
  • 10 Why (Must We Fall in Love) (extended)
  • 11 I’ll Try Something New (single mix)
  • 12 Stubborn Kind of Fellow (single mix)
  • 13 Try It Baby (single mix)
  • 14 Funky Broadway (mono mix)
  • 15 The Weight (mono mix)
  • 16 Sing a Simple Song (mono mix)
  • 17 My Guy, My Girl (mono mix)
  • 18 Can’t Take My Eyes Off You (Mary Wilson solo version)
  • 19 I’m Gonna Make You Love Me (alternate mix with spoken intro)
  • 20 Not Now, I’ll Tell You Later (extended alternate mix)