San Quentin Lyrics - Emscherkurve 77 feat. Gunter Gabriel

Gunter Gabriel Johnny Cash: An International Underground Tribute to the Man in Black cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2005
length: 2:03
composer: Johnny Cash
lyricist: Johnny Cash
San Quentin, you've been livin' hell to me.
You've hosted me since nineteen sixty three
I've seen 'em come and go and I've seen 'em die
And long ago I stopped askin' why

San Quentin, I hate every inch of you.
You've cut me and have scarred me through and thru.
And I'll walk out a wiser weaker man;
Miter Congressman why can't you understand.

San Quentin, what good do you think you do?
Do you think I'll be different when you're through?
You bent my heart and mind and you may my soul;
And you stone walls turn my blood a little cold

San Quentin, may you rot and burn in hell.
May your walls fall down and may I live to tell.
May all the world forget you ever stood.
Ans may all the world regret you did no good.

San Quentin, you've been livin' hell to me.

CD 1
  • 1 Don't Take Your Guns to Town
  • 2 Delia's Gone
  • 3 Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 4 Ghost Riders in the Sky
  • 5 San Quentin
  • 6 The City of New Orleans
  • 7 Folsom Prison Blues
  • 8 Long Black Veil
  • 9 Understand Your Man
  • 10 The Highwayman
  • 11 Thing Called Love
  • 12 Redemption
  • 13 Country Boy
  • 14 Cafe Gitterblick (I Got Stripes)
  • 15 Tennessee Flat Top Box
  • 16 The Man Comes Around
  • 17 Wanted Man
  • 18 Ring of Fire
  • 19 Jackson
  • 20 The Ways of a Woman in Love
  • 21 I Walk the Line
  • 22 Thirteen
  • 23 I Will Rock 'n' Roll With You
  • 24 I Still Miss Someone
  • 25 Get Rhythm
  • 26 Devil's Right Hand
  • 27 San Quentin
  • 28 There You Go
  • 29 Hurt