Who Sang I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan? Frank Sinatra

Frank Sinatra Three Classic Albums & More cover art
Release information
Writer(s): Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz
length: 2:28
Some other versions of "I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan"

I should have realized there'd be another man
I overlooked that point completely
Until the big affair began

Before I knew where I was at
I found myself upon the shelf and that was that
I tried to reach the moon but when I got there
All that I could get was the air

My feet are back upon the ground
I lost the one girl I'd found

<instrumental break>

I guess I'll have to change my plan
I should have realized there'd be another man
Why did I buy those blue pajamas
Before that big affaire began?

My boiling point is much too low
For me to try to be a fly Lothario
I think I'll crawl right back and into my shell
Dwelling in my personal hell

I'll have to change my plan around
I lost the one girl I've found.

Yes the one girl I've found.

CD 1
  • 1 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
  • 2 Mood Indigo
  • 3 Glad To Be Unhappy
  • 4 I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 5 Deep In A Dream
  • 6 I See Your Face Before Me
  • 7 Can't We Be Friends
  • 8 When Your Lover Has Gone
  • 9 What Is This Thing Called Love
  • 10 Last Night When We Were Young
  • 11 I'll Be Around
  • 12 Ill Wind
  • 13 It Never Entered My Mind
  • 14 Dancing On The Ceiling
  • 15 I'll Never Be The Same
  • 16 This Love Of Mine
  • 17 Close To You
  • 18 P.S. I Love You
  • 19 Love Locked Out
  • 20 Everything Happens To Me
  • 21 It's Easy To Remember
  • 22 Don't Like Goodbyes
  • 23 With Every Breath I Take
    CD 2
  • 1 Blame It On My Youth
  • 2 It Could Happen To You
  • 3 I've Had My Moments
  • 4 I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night
  • 5 The End Of A Love Affair
  • 6 Night And Day
  • 7 I Wish I Were In Love Again
  • 8 I Got Plenty O' Nothin'
  • 9 I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan
  • 10 Nice Work If You Can Get It
  • 11 Stars Fell On Alabama
  • 12 No One Ever Tells You
  • 13 I Won't Dance
  • 14 The Lonesome Road
  • 15 At Long Last Love
  • 16 You'll Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • 17 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
  • 18 From This Moment On
  • 19 If I Had You
  • 20 Oh! Look At Me Now
  • 21 Lean Baby
  • 22 My One And Only Love
  • 23 Anytime, Anywhere
  • 24 I Love You
  • 25 Take A Chance

  • Release information
    label: AVID Entertainment
    format: CD
    barcode: 5022810193623
    script: Latin