Who Sang Born to Lose? Gene Pitney

Release information
Writer(s): Don Gibson
Release Date: 1994-10-1
length: 2:25
Some other versions of "Born to Lose"

Born to lose I've lived my life in vein
Every dream has only brought me pain
All my life I've always been so blue
Born to lose and now I'm losing you

Born to lose it seems so hard to bear
How I long to always have you near
You've grown tired and now you say we're through
Born to lose and now I'm losing you

Born to lose my every hope is gone
It's so hard to face an empty dawn
You were all the happiness I knew
Born to lose and now I'm losing you

CD 1
  • 1 Why Baby Why
  • 2 Someday You'll Want Me to Want You
  • 3 For Me This Is Happy
  • 4 That's All It Took
  • 5 I'm Gonna Listen to Me
  • 6 I'm a Fool to Care
  • 7 She Thinks I Still Care
  • 8 Big Job
  • 9 I'm Up to My Neck in I.O.U.'s (Gene Pitney)
  • 10 Sweeter Than Flowers
  • 11 Wreck on the Highway
  • 12 The More I Saw of Her
  • 13 A Thousand Arms (Five Hundred Hearts)
  • 14 I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night
  • 15 Louisiana Man
  • 16 Drinking From the Well of Your Love
  • 17 Life to Go
  • 18 One Has My Name
  • 19 Mockin' Bird Hill
  • 20 I'd Like to See Me Stop You
  • 21 I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 22 Your Old Standby
  • 23 Won't Take Long
  • 24 I've Got a New Heartache
  • 25 My Shoes Keep Walking Back to You
  • 26 I Really Don't Want to Know
  • 27 As Long as I Live
  • 28 Born to Lose
  • 29 Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
  • 30 Love Bug
  • 31 Y'all Come

  • Release information
    label: Bear Family Records
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 4000127157904
    script: Latin