Who Sang Every Valley Shall Be Exalted? George Frideric Handel

George Frideric Handel Der Messias (Ausz├╝ge) cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1991
length: 3:29
conductor: Donald Neuen
orchestra: Eastman Philharmonia
choir vocals: Eastman Chorale
solo tenor vocals: Seth McCoy
composer: George Frideric Handel
AIR (Tenor)
Every valley shall be exalted,
and every mountain and hill made low,
the crooked straight and the rough places plain.

Isaiah 40:4

CD 1
  • 1 Comfort Ye, My People
  • 2 Every Valley Shall Be Exalted
  • 3 And The Glory Of The Land Shall Be Revealed
  • 4 For Unto Us A Child Is Born
  • 5 There Were Shepherds Abiding In The Field
  • 6 And The Angel Said Unto Them
  • 7 And Suddenly There Was The Angel
  • 8 Glory To God In The Highest
  • 9 Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Open'd
  • 10 He Shall Feed His Flock Like A Shepherd
  • 11 His Yoke Is Easy
  • 12 Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs
  • 13 And With His Stripes We Are Healed
  • 14 All We Like Sheep
  • 15 All They That See Him
  • 16 He Trusted In God
  • 17 The Lord Gave The Word How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Them That Preach
  • 18 The Gospel Of Peace
  • 19 Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All Hands
  • 20 Why Do The Nations So Furiosly Rage Together
  • 21 Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
  • 22 He That Dwelleth In Heaven
  • 23 Thou Shalt Break Them With A Rod Of Iron
  • 24 Hallelujah!
  • 25 Behold, I Tell You A Mystery
  • 26 The Trumpet Shall Sound
  • 27 Worthy Is The Lamb