Who Sang Hallelujah? George Frideric Handel

George Frideric Handel Messiah: The 250th Anniversary Performance cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1992
length: 3:41
conductor: Sir Neville Marriner
orchestra: Academy of St Martin in the Fields
choir vocals: Academy of St. Martin in the Fields Chorus
Some other versions of "Hallelujah"

Hallelujah Chorus
Hallelujah! for the Lord God Omnipotent reigneth.
(Revelation 19:6)
The kingdom of this world is become the kingdom of our Lord, and of His Christ; and He shall reign for ever and ever.
(Revelation 11:15)
King of Kings, and Lord of Lords.
(Revelation 19:16)

CD 1
  • 1 Comfort Ye My People
  • 2 Ev¹ry valley shall be exalted
  • 3 And the glory of the Lord
  • 4 But who may abide
  • 5 And He Shall Purify
  • 6 Behold, a virgin shall conceive
  • 7 O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
  • 8 For Unto Us A Child Is Born
  • 9 And the angel said unto them
  • 10 Glory to God
  • 11 Rejoice Greatly
  • 12 He Shall Feed His Flock
  • 13 All we like sheep have gone astray
  • 14 He that dwelleth in heaven
  • 15 Thou shalt break them
  • 16 Hallelujah
  • 17 I know that my redeember liveth
  • 18 The Trumpet Shall Sound
  • 19 Worthy Is The Lamb
  • 20 Amen

  • Release information
    label: Philips
    country(area): United States
    format: CD
    barcode: 028943472326
    script: Latin