Who Sang Expectation? Guster

Guster Evermotion cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2015-1-6
Genre: Rock
length: 3:12

I'm alive, that's the expectation
Oh no, feels like I'm guided by the light
Who could say, "Lets crack the combination"?
Oh no, feel myself fading towards the fire
There are no arguments in heaven
No more uneasiness that lingers
Just people hanging 'round forever
I'm blind

I've flown away despite the elevation
Oh no, feels like I'm gliding towards the light
There are no arguments in heaven
No marble men with trigger fingers
Just people hanging on forever

Float away and trace the constellations
Oh no, feels like I'm falling towards the sky
I'm not afraid to fire the expectations
Oh no, seems like I'm flooded by the light
The gates are guarded up in heaven
By two archangels and a tiger
My father's standing at the station

Feels like I'm walking towards the light

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Long Night
  • 2 Endlessly
  • 3 Doin' It By Myself
  • 4 Lazy Love
  • 5 Simple Machine
  • 6 Expectation
  • 7 Gangway
  • 8 Kid Dreams
  • 9 Never Coming Down
  • 10 It Is Just What It Is
  • 11 Farewell