Who Sang Listen to Me? Hank Marvin

Hank Marvin Hank Plays Holly cover art
Release information
Release Date: 1996-11
Genre: Rock
Style: Instrumental
length: 3:35
Stare through the window, a cold and empty cell
Recalling all the terror I feel about this night
Time's standing still, my spirit's running low
I'm not afraid to die but I know the end's in sight

Another prisoner trapped inside these walls
Tell me that I'm dreaming, I hear them call my name

Danger! Danger! Breakout! Breakout!
Danger! Danger! Breakout! Breakout!

Sirens screaming out, searchlights burn my eyes
My body's aching, the dogs are on my trail
Tears in my eyes, roadblocks up ahead
Somebody's screaming, the dead men tell no tales

Out on the run, the time's close at hand
Daylight brings the end, I hear them call my name

  • 1 Peggy Sue
  • 2 It's So Easy
  • 3 Raining in My Heart
  • 4 Oh Boy!
  • 5 Peggy Sue Got Married
  • 6 Listen to Me
  • 7 Wishing
  • 8 Well... All Right
  • 9 It Doesn't Matter Any More
  • 10 That'll Be the Day
  • 11 Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  • 12 Everyday
  • 13 Rave On
  • 14 True Love Ways
  • 15 Maybe Baby
  • 16 Not Fade Away
  • 17 Heartbeat

  • Release information
    country(area): United Kingdom
    script: Latin