Who Sang Just Friends? Helen Merrill featuring Stan Getz

Release information
Release Date: 1989
length: 4:41
bass: Jean-François Jenny-Clark
membranophone: Daniel Humair
piano: Joachim Kühn
tenor saxophone: Stan Getz
vocal: Helen Merrill
Just friends, lovers no more
Just friends, but not like before
To think of what we've been and not to kiss again
Seems like pretending it isn't the ending
Two friends drifting apart
Two friends, but one broken heart
We loved, we laughed, we cried, and suddenly love died

  • 1 Cavatina
  • 2 It Never Entered My Mind
  • 3 Just Friends
  • 4 It Don’t Mean a Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
  • 5 Baby Aint’t I Good to You
  • 6 It’s Not Easy Being Green
  • 7 If You Go Away
  • 8 Yesterdays
  • 9 Music Maker