Who Sang To Heaven? Holy Blood

Holy Blood Waves Are Dancing cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock/Viking Metal/Black Metal
length: 3:45
Waves, cold waves
Are splashing on rocks,
Vertical rocks, which spread to heaven
Seagulls are flying around
Over the cold sea
Which calls me there
Where I wasn’t before, to heaven.

I run away in my heart
Heaven is my wreath
I run there
Where is the way to heaven?
I rise up my eyes
God, my God, listen to me
I want to fly above the sea
I want to go to heaven.

Moon, the moon that rose up
Suspended above the sea
Cold sea
That is playing with the wind
Waves are reflecting
Light from heaven
Glowing light that falls from heaven
Where the moon is flying, to heaven.

God, listen to me
I call you
I want to fly above the waves
Take me, my God
To heaven (4)

  • 1 Intro
  • 2 To Heaven
  • 3 The Spring
  • 4 Jerusalem
  • 5 I Flow Towards the Fate
  • 6 Baptising of the Rus'
  • 7 In the Last Battle
  • 8 The Fair
  • 9 Waves Are Dancing
  • 10 Outro