Who Sang The Flight of the Eagle? Ian Stuart

Ian Stuart No Turning Back cover art
Release information
length: 2:20
Yeah, the blue skies are above him
Yeah, the white clouds are below
The mountains are all passing
As the north wind starts to blow
It's the flight, the flight of the eagle
As the snowy mountains gleam
It's the flight, the flight of the eagle
As he flies towards his dream

The earth beneath is dying
The people's minds are dead
Brainwashed by today's life
Lies fill up their heads

instrumental break

The eagle is the warrior
His destiny will not wait
And the sheep that never woke up
Well they all deserve their fate

(chorus) x2

  • 1 To Freedom We Ride - Triumph of the Will
  • 2 Firepower
  • 3 Campaign in the East
  • 4 Fortress Europe
  • 5 Battle Cries
  • 6 Behind Blue Eyes
  • 7 No Turning Back
  • 8 It's a Hard Road
  • 9 The Wheel Goes Round
  • 10 The Flight of the Eagle
  • 11 Red Flags Are Burning
  • 12 In the Ghetto

  • Release information
    script: Latin