Who Sang The Principles of Love? Incognito

Incognito Adventures in Black Sunshine cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2004-7-14
Genre: Electronic Jazz Funk / Soul
Style: Fusion/Acid Jazz/Jazz-Funk
length: 7:39
producer: Jean-Paul Maunick and Simon Cotsworth
lead vocals: Maysa
trumpet: Dominic Glover
mixer: Simon Cotsworth
engineer: Simon Cotsworth
bass: Ski Oakenfull
flute: Andy Ross
background vocals: Jean-Paul Maunick, Maysa, Tony Momrelle and Gail Evans
guitar: Jean-Paul Maunick
keyboard: Ski Oakenfull
percussion: Thomas Dyani
saxophone: Andy Ross
trombone: Nichol Thomson
membranophone programming: Daniel Maunick
It's the principle of love
It's the principle of life

When you shut your soul
You're so hard to find
And there's no light in my life

When you come to me
And open up your heart
It's a joyful time in my mind

Finding and losing
Hurting and healing
Let's get it on
Get it on now

Yearning and learning
Breaking, creating
Let's get it on
Get it on, get it on

It's the principle of love
It's the principle of life

It's easy to forget
So caught up in ourselves
That we're not the only ones
(Not the only ones)

Trouble found us all
But love can break the fall
Time and time and time again

I've taken time to say goodbye to my sadness
Now I know I'm free
You took my hand, led me out of the darkness
To help me find a brand new me

It's the principle of love
It's the principle of life

CD 1
  • 1 Don't Turn My Love Away
  • 2 Everything Your Heart Desires
  • 3 Close My Eyes
  • 4 The 25th Chapter
  • 5 True to Myself
  • 6 The Principles of Love
  • 7 This Thing Called Love
  • 8 Fences and Barriers
  • 9 Mindin' My Business
  • 10 Autumn Song
  • 11 Listen to the Music
  • 12 Mr Jones
  • 13 The World Is Mine
  • 14 Beyond the Clouds
  • 15 All I Want Is You

  • Release information
    label: Canyon International
    country(area): Japan
    format: CD
    barcode: 4988013739505
    script: Latin