Jennifer Knapp - Trinity Lyrics

release date: 1998-11-3
genres: Rock Pop Folk, World, & Country
styles: Folk Rock/Acoustic
length: 4:31
You in the mirror. starin back at me. O' conscience let me the

pure all things are pure. to those who defiled unbelieving: nothing is pure.

Their minds their conscience defiled. They profess to know God. But

deceive him by deeds all the while. Where do I stand on the rock or in the

sand?. O' Holy Spirit won't you help me understand Holy spirit won't you

say a prayer for me?. with your groanings. My mind my conscience

defiled! send the blood of the Lamb, don't leave me in exile. What was the

promise on the Cross of Calvary? Confess the Lord and the truth shall set

you free..create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a steadfast spirit

within me. To my prayers you've always given heed. Blessed be thy god.

Who never turned away from me. Hid his face from all my sin, forgot my

iniquity. raise your hands sing praises to the Lord. He's the Kind and he'll

reign forevermore. he died on the cross of Calvary. he died to save a

wretch like me!

Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Prelude (Faithful to Me)
  • 2 Whole Again
  • 3 Undo Me
  • 4 Trinity
  • 5 In the Name
  • 6 His Grace Is Sufficient
  • 7 Martyrs & Thieves
  • 8 Romans
  • 9 Refine Me
  • 10 Hold Me Now
  • 11 Visions
  • 12 Faithful to Me (reprise)