Who Sang Games People Play? Jools Holland & His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra feat. Marc Almond

Marc Almond Moving Out to the Country cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2006-11
length: 3:15
Oh the games people now every night and every day now
Never meanin' what they say now never sayin' what they mean
They just wile away the hours in their ivory towers
Till they're covered up with flowers in the back of a black limousine
Lotten da la da da da lotten da la a dee de dee

I'm a talkin' bout you and me and the games people play
Oh we make one another cry break a heart then we say goodbye
Cross our hearts and we hope to die that the other one's to blame
Neither one'll ever give in so we gaze at an eight by ten
A thinkin' bout the things that might have been
And it's a dirty dirty dirty rotten shame
Lotten da la da da da

Now people walkin' up to ya singing glory hallelujah
And they're tryin' to sock it to ya in the name of the Lord
They're gonna teach you how to meditate read your horoscope and cheat your fate
And furthermore to hell with hate come on and get on board
Lotten da la da da da

Look around and tell me what you see what's happened to you and me
God grand me the serenity to remember who I am
Cause you've given up your sanity for your pride and your vanity
Turn your back on humanity and you don't give a da da da
Lotten da la da da da

CD 1
  • 1 Darkness on the Face of the Earth
  • 2 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 3 Moving Out to the Country
  • 4 She'll Have to Go
  • 5 For the Good Times
  • 6 Georgia
  • 7 Dreaming My Dreams With You
  • 8 You Win Again
  • 9 Misty Blue
  • 10 I Wish I Was 18 Again
  • 11 Sweet Dreams
  • 12 Games People Play
  • 13 Boogie Woogie Country Girl
  • 14 Take These Chains From My Heart
  • 15 Rocket to the Moon
  • 16 It Ain't Gonna Worry My Mind
  • 17 Friends Not Lovers
  • 18 I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 19 Dead Hosts Welcome
  • 20 Feel Like Going Home
  • 21 The Pilgrim
  • 22 Where Do I Go From Here