Dance Like Lyrics - L.A. Symphony

L.A. Symphony Disappear Here cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2005-10-4
Genre: Hip Hop
length: 3:16
CHORUS: we gonna dance like we've never danced move like we've never moved groove like we never grooved do what we never do then stop
then stop (x2)
JOEY THE JERK:I'm screaming peace in the middle east pray for the solders do your little dance then brush of your shoulder open up feel the sunshine then nod smile for the camera little man good job I don't want a Heineken call me a snob im cool on the green that will land me in oz so sick with this style im still doing the rog my flow come together like a temper collage cool like debarge in 82 and ooh you like the way the symph crew come through brand new im fresh every year that you play these hits possessing every ear like a hypnotist
FLYNN: and like fine wine we gettin better everytime we step to a stage, studio or dotted line so now we smilin' at the haters and fakers old labels, managers, and rent takers we learned to laugh in the face of adversity some things happen you just can't take personally it's all good we keep our heads up high reppin LAS til the day we die
SHARLOK POEMS: ya'll want murder and mayhem s__ and drugs/Hooligans crips hoe's pimps and thugs/X's and lines across peace and love/Try to give A hug and receive A shove/It ain't what it was they don't dance they shoot/It ain't about the heart it's about the loot/playing gansta in the booth talking ice and guns/Sixteen tracks of this all ya'll sound dumb
COOKBOOK: I'm like Doc Oc wit a new concoction that rocks Shock your cities future people constantly watch Like neighborhood wish your neighbors could Sample flavors. Wood generated good from the crew who came to save your hood on our best behavior later wile out wit our wives take a trip to different cities have the time of our lives as we strive for innovation L.A. started all this the symphony blazed all the trails and took risks and you bit but it's cool...I'm about ta just write a new hit start a fight wit the whole industry by makin music that makes you move quick. Do it like when tape decks dropped fake heads of labels bit the shake and bake. Let's stop!!!

Lyrics licensed by
CD 1
  • 1 Finland (intro)
  • 2 Timeless
  • 3 Put Up or Shut Up
  • 4 Money Song
  • 5 Universal
  • 6 Dance Like
  • 7 Funky Music
  • 8 Hold On
  • 9 C'Est La Vie
  • 10 Grand Piano
  • 11 Give
  • 12 Pops Song
  • 13 Less Than Zero
  • 14 Rise
  • 15 Don't Call Me