Who Sang Oh Baby? LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem American Dream cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2017-9-1
length: 5:50
composer: James Murphy
lyricist: James Murphy
Oh baby
Oh baby
You're having a bad dream
Here in my arms

Oh sugar
You came to me
Could all be a bad thing
And do you harm

Oh oh oh

Oh lover
You run from me
We move like a bad scene
Shot in the dark

Oh but please
Please wake me
For my love lies patiently
Please baby please
And my love life waits for me

Oh love
You came to me
Are you having a bad time?
There in your home

Oh sugar
Give in to me
You're just having a bad dream
Of raining lungs

Oh but please
Please shake me from my lovesick patient dream
Please baby please
And my love plays wait and see

Oh I'm on my knees, yeah
I'm on my knees
I promise I'm clean
And my love life waits

And you're already gone
Yeah, you're already gone
We are already home
And my love life stumbles on

Oh baby
Lean into me
There's always a side door
Into the dark
Into the dark, shh

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Oh Baby
  • 2 Other Voices
  • 3 I Used To
  • 4 Change Yr Mind
  • 5 How Do You Sleep?
  • 6 Tonite
  • 7 Call the Police
  • 8 American Dream
  • 9 Emotional Haircut
  • 10 Black Screen