Who Sang Baltimore Oriole? Liza Lee

Liza Lee Scarlet Mark cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2004-11-17
length: 4:51
Baltimore Oriole
Took one look at that mercury, forty below
No life for a lady
To be draggin' her feathers around in the snow
Leaving me blue, off she flew
To the Tangipaho-down Louisiana
Where a two-tiin' Jaybird
Met the divine Miss O

I'd like to ruffle his plumage
That Baltimore Oriole
Messed around with that big guy
Till he singed her wings
Forgivin' is easy-it's a woman like, now and then
Could happen to thing
Send her back home
Home ain't home without her warbling
How she can sing
Make a lonely man happy, Baltimore Oriole
Come down from that bough
Fly to your daddy now

Digital Media 1
  • 1 Strawberry Fields Forever
  • 2 Heartbreak Even
  • 3 Baltimore Oriole
  • 4 Lady Grinning Soul
  • 5 Loom
  • 6 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • 7 Love for Sale
  • 8 Down in the Depths
  • 9 Cornflake Girl
  • 10 Scarlet Mark
  • 11 All the Answers