Who Sang Baby, It's Cold Outside? Louis Jordan & Ella Fitzgerald

Release information
Release Date: 2005
length: 2:45
I really can't stay - Baby it's cold outside
I've got to go away - Baby it's cold outside
This evening has been - Been hoping that you'd drop in
So very nice - I'll hold your hands, they're just like ice
My mother will start to worry - Beautiful, what's your hurry
My father will be pacing the floor - Listen to the fireplace roar
So really I'd better scurry - Beautiful, please don't hurry
well Maybe just a half a drink more - Put some records on while I pour

The neighbors might think - Baby, it's bad out there
Say, what's in this drink - No cabs to be had out there
I wish I knew how - Your eyes are like starlight now
To break this spell - I'll take your hat, your hair looks swell
I ought to say no, no, no, sir - Mind if I move a little closer
At least I'm gonna say that I tried - What's the sense in hurting my pride
I really can't stay - Baby don't hold out
Ahh, but it's cold outside

C'mon baby

I simply must go - Baby, it's cold outside
The answer is no - Ooh baby, it's cold outside
This welcome has been - I'm lucky that you dropped in
So nice and warm -- Look out the window at that storm
My sister will be suspicious - Man, your lips look so delicious
My brother will be there at the door - Waves upon a tropical shore
My maiden aunt's mind is vicious - Gosh your lips look delicious
Well maybe just a half a drink more - Never such a blizzard before

I've got to go home - Oh, baby, you'll freeze out there
Say, lend me your comb - It's up to your knees out there
You've really been grand - Your eyes are like starlight now
But don't you see - How can you do this thing to me
There's bound to be talk tomorrow - Making my life long sorrow
At least there will be plenty implied - If you caught pneumonia and died
I really can't stay - Get over that old out
Ahh, but it's cold outside

Baby it's cold outside

Brr its cold....
It's cold out there
Cant you stay awhile longer baby
Well.....I really shouldn't...alright

Make it worth your while baby
Ahh, do that again....

CD 1
  • 1 It's a Low-Down Dirty Shame
  • 2 Is You Is, or Is You Ain't My Baby
  • 3 G.I. Jive
  • 4 Your Socks Don't Match
  • 5 Caldonia Boogie
  • 6 Buzz Me
  • 7 Its So Easy
  • 8 Choo-Choo Boogie
  • 9 Let the Good Times Roll
  • 10 Sure Had a Wonderful Time
  • 11 I Know What Youre Puttin' Down
  • 12 Open the Door, Richard
  • 13 Barnyard Boogie
  • 14 Early in the Morning
  • 15 You're Much Too Fat
  • 16 You Broke Your Promise
  • 17 Push-Ka-Pee She Pie
  • 18 Baby's Gonna Go, Bye Bye
  • 19 Heed My Warning
  • 20 Don't Cry, Cry Baby
    CD 2
  • 1 School Days
  • 2 Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • 3 Love You Til Your Money's Gone Blues
  • 4 Saturday Night Fish Fry, Pt. 1 & 2
  • 5 I Want a Roof Over My Head
  • 6 Blue Light Boogie, Pt. 1 & 2
  • 7 Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
  • 8 I'll Never Be Free
  • 9 It's a Great, Great Pleasure
  • 10 You Will Always Have a Friend
  • 11 Trouble Then Satisfaction
  • 12 Life Is So Peculiar
  • 13 Happy Birthday Boogie
  • 14 Cock-A-Doodle-Doo
  • 15 Azure-Te
  • 16 Oil Well, Texas
  • 17 You Didn't Want Me Baby
  • 18 I Want You to Be My Baby
  • 19 Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  • 20 Messy Bessy

  • Release information
    label: Nocturne
    country(area): Italy
    format: CD
    barcode: 9782849070345
    script: Latin