Who Sang Country Girl? Lynn Anderson

Release information
Writer(s): Roy Drusky
Release Date: 1985
writer: Margaret Lewis, Mira Smith
New York is a long way from Texas Vegas is a long way from Abilene
I spend lots of my time flying out to LA
And if you've never been there you don't know how lonesome big towns can be
Oh what I'd give to be a country girl
Again to be with my people, my man and my kids
To live in a house about a mile down the road from mama's
Oh Lord what I'd give to be a country girl again

I go walking down a country road at sunset
And see colors I could almost touch over head
I'd hear gentle breeze is blowing at the treetops
No out in the country there is no talk that God is dead
Oh what I'd give to be
Oh what I'd give to be a country girl again

Cassette 1
  • 1 A Little Bit More
  • 2 We Got Love
  • 3 Sweet Talkin' Man
  • 4 Wrap Your Love All Around Your Man
  • 5 It's Your Love That Keeps Me Going
  • 6 Desperado
  • 7 Country Girl
  • 8 You Thrill Me
  • 9 Blue Baby Blue
  • 10 Right Time Of The Night
  • 11 The Angel In Your Arms
  • 12 Feelings
  • 13 Honey Come Back
  • 14 I'll Be Loving You
  • 15 Love Me Tonight
  • 16 You've Got Me To Hold On To
  • 17 I Couldn't Be Lonely Even If I Wanted To
  • 18 Words
  • 19 Let Your Love Flow
  • 20 This Country Girl Is Woman Wise
  • 21 The Big News In Tennamock Georgia
  • 22 Stay There 'til I Get There
  • 23 Don't Leave The Leaving Up To Me
  • 24 Poor Side Of Town