Who Sang The Difference / So Sad, So Lonely? Matchbox Twenty

Matchbox Twenty More Than You Think You Are cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2002-11-12
length: 8:01
composer: Rob Thomas, Rob Thomas
lyricist: Rob Thomas, Rob Thomas
Slow dancing
On the boulevard
In the quiet moments
While the city's still dark

Sleepwalking through the summer rain
In the tired spaces
You could hear her name

When she was warm and tender and you
Pulled her arms around you
There was nothing but her
Love and affection she was
Crazy for you now she's
Part of something that you lost

And for all you know
This could be
The difference between what you need
And what you want to be

Night swimming
In her diamond dress
Making small circles
Move across the surface

Stand watching
From the steady shore
Laying wide open
And waiting for

Something warm and tender while she's
Moving further from you
There was nothing that could
Make it easy on you
Every step you take reminds you
That she's walking on


Every word you never said
Echoes down your empty hallway
Everything that was your world
Just came down
It just came down

Day break on the boulevard
Feel the
Sun warming up your secondhand heart
Light swimming right across your face
You think
Maybe someday
Maybe someday


Cassette 1
  • 1 Feel
  • 2 Disease
  • 3 Bright Lights
  • 4 Unwell
  • 5 Cold
  • 6 All I Need
  • 7 Hand Me Down
  • 8 Could I Be You
  • 9 Downfall
  • 10 Soul
  • 11 You're So Real
  • 12 The Difference / So Sad, So Lonely