Who Sang Teddy Bear? Melanie Martinez

Melanie Martinez Cry Baby (Deluxe) cover art
Release information
Release Date: 2015-8-14
Genre: Electronic Pop
Style: Indie Pop/Synth-pop
length: 4:05
performer: Melanie Martinez
Stitched you up, put you together
With cotton and feather
Gave you love, put my heart inside you
Ooh what could I do
When you started talkin in your sleep
Sayin things you'd do to me
I didn't care
I wasn't scared
Now I'm findin nails under the sheets
Crumbled photographs of me
I'm in despair
Should I be scared?

Teddy bear, you are my teddy bear
You were confidin and quiet
How did love become so violent?
Ooh, teddy bear, you were my teddy bear
Everythin was so sweet till you tried to kill me

I throw you out, I didn't outgrow you
I just didn't know you
But now you're back
And it's so terrifyin how you paralyze me
Now you showin up inside my home
Breathin deep into the phone
I'm so unprepared
I'm fuckin scared


I'm fucking scared


Digital Media 1
  • 1 Cry Baby
  • 2 Dollhouse
  • 3 Sippy Cup
  • 4 Carousel
  • 5 Alphabet Boy
  • 6 Soap
  • 7 Training Wheels
  • 8 Pity Party
  • 9 Tag, You’re It
  • 10 Milk and Cookies
  • 11 Pacify Her
  • 12 Mrs. Potato Head
  • 13 Mad Hatter
  • 14 Play Date
  • 15 Teddy Bear
  • 16 Cake